Skip to content


Annual Educational Meetings

The 2014 Fruit and Vegetable Growers Association of Delaware meetings will be held during Delaware Agriculture Week from January 13-17, 2014 at the Delaware State Fairgrounds in Harrington Delaware.  This years meetings  

If you have not already, you may still pay your FVGAD dues using the forms on the Membership page .

FVGAD Awards Banquet

The 35th Annual FVGAD Awards Banquet was held on Tuesday January 15, 2013 at the Harrington Fire Hall. There was a social hour followed by dinner  and presentation of the Career Distinguished Service Award and the FVGAD Farm Family Award.  Distinquised Service Awards were given to Stanley West and Tom Wright.  The FVGAD family award was given to the Smith family from Bridgeville, DE.

2013 Award Photos:

banq 13 iii
Tom Wright receives 2013 FVGAD Career of Distinguised Service Award
banq 13 vi
Stanley West receives 2013 FVGAD Career of Distinguised Service Award
banq 13 x
The Smith family are the recipients of the 2013 FVGAD Farm Family Award

FVGAD Career Distinguished Service Award

Presented to Honor Individuals for their Contributions to Delaware’s Fruit & Vegetable Industry

2013 Stanley West, Tom Wright

2012 Fred Bennett, Kenny Gauen

2011 Dr. James Glancey, Warren Lamborn, Keith Carlisle

2010 Allen Chorman, Richard Carlisle

2009 Jack Papen, Walt Smith

2008 Linda & Barry Pevey, George Lovett

2007 Rep. V. George Carey, John Filasky Sr.

2006 Ron Breeding, Steve Yingling

2005 Luke McConnell, John Hastings

2004 Bill O’Day, Al Johnson

2003 Lyn & Carol Davenport, Bruce Carlson

2002 Ricky Moor, Bill Wright

2001 George Collins, Richard Bergold

2000 Floyd Blessing, Bob Mulrooney

1999 Byron Palmer, Joanne Whalen, Ed Kee

1998 Derby Walker

1997 Joe Crowley, Homer Semans

1996 Carlton Fifer, Richard Papen

1995 David Woodward

1994 Thurman Adams, Jr., James Kantzes

1993 Chris Wicks

1992 Charles Jackson, Art Malinoskiso

1991 Duane Schirer, Jay Windsor

1990 Joeseph Jackewicz, Sr.

1989 Hudson Gruwell, Martin Isaacs, Charles West

1988 Ralph Draper, Howard Papen, Roy Shaw

1987 James Hastings, Joe Lamberta

1986 Walter Ake, Bob Stevens, Zeth Weaver

1982 Michael Orzolek

FVGAD Farm Family Award

Presented to Honor Farm Families for their Contributions to Delaware’s Fruit & Vegetable Industry

2013 Smith Family

2012 Minner Family

2011 O’Day Family

2010 Hastings Family

2009 Fifer Family

2008 Blessing Family, Papen Family

%d bloggers like this: